blueollie

Not the smartest thing I’ve done…

riverplexsheridannorthmoreviatowerandgooseloop

TMI Post
Two weekends ago, it took me 3:01:30. Today, the same course took me 3:04:25 (12:05 pace, not a misprint). I was 1:32 at 7.6 miles. 3:00:21 at 14.95 miles. The return was slightly faster and when I finished, I had a deep cough and drainage all over the place. It was disgusting.

What was fun is that I saw some other runners along the way and passed a couple of pretty bespandexed women on the way up from Affina to the Tower section, and then I ran into T and her crew at the tower. Sadly, T had the “dreaded coat around the waist”…that made me sad.

And when I got home…it wasn’t quiet like it was in recent weekends but instead there was the drone of Barbara babbling on the phone and waiting for kids/grandkids, etc.

March 5, 2016 - Posted by | Personal Issues, running |

1 Comment »

  1. […] well… it took me 3:01. Two weeks ago (doing it fresh, but after recovering from a cold), it took me 3:04:30. Today it took me 3:07:06, BUT it was the day after my first race since Thanksgiving. And I had […]

    Pingback by Uphill, against the wind, both ways… « blueollie | March 20, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

