blueollie

not quite there yet

I overslept a bit but had enough time to do a treadmill workout.

11:10 warm up mile (5.2 and up every 2 minutes)
2 at 6.7 mph, 1 at 6.8-6.9-7.0-7.1 (every .25 miles), .1 at 7.2
total: 37:42 for 4 miles (26:31 3 mile), 38:31 for 4.1 (27:21 for 5K run)

Not much coughing during, but some afterward. I am not 100 percent but a 8:38 final mile after 2 sub 9 minute miles isn’t that bad for me at this stage of my life.

I am getting there.

March 3, 2016 - Posted by | running |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

