blueollie

Great day capped by Bradley Basketball win

I started the day with a nice (but slow) 15 mile slog on the bike path. Great day for it..58 F at the finish (Riverplex to Midstate plus a bit more to make it 15).

Then I had lunch with a dear friend at Ruchi Indian restaurant (the buffet). We got there at 1:30 and didn’t leave until 3:15; we had a lot to talk about. Great food and great company!

Then ran a few errands and it was time for dinner again; this time with another friend..and this time at Haddad’s. The owner recognized me; I explained that my wife can’t eat there anymore due to her having celiac disease. But Lynn doesn’t and I had my old “combo” platter. Delicious. Then it was time to watch Bradley play Drake in basketball; Bradley was 11 points down but rallied to win 73-70, making big plays down the stretch.

Lynn tried to take selfies…let’s just say that our skills leave something to be desired. Ironically, I appear to be head butting her in one photo, where I am actually merely reaching for the photo button on her phone.

buwinwithlynn

lynnandmeone

lynnandmetwo

I feel so grateful to have good friends.

Now I need to read this and take these tips to heart so I can be a good friend and keep them.

February 21, 2016 - Posted by | Friends | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Fantastic time with my good friend, Ollie! We missed Barbara though………..

    Comment by Lynn | February 21, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] t-shirt; I like it that she is involved in politics), and a couple of good friends of mine, (example, example) both who are above average in intelligence. I also enjoyed a Sanders debate watch party […]

    Pingback by Sanders and Trump: “two peas in a pod” « blueollie | April 12, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

