blueollie

trouble sleeping…

I’ve been weird; I had trouble falling asleep (perhaps I ought to try to read one of my old math papers?) so I gave myself an extra hour.

So I swam in the morning and left my back pack in my locker to force myself to the gym at lunch time: “no gym” = “no lunch”.

Swim: 1000 free, 5 x (100 fins, 100 pull, 100 free), 2 x (25 fly, 25 back), 50 side. That was 2650 yds. I got pushed by two speedy runners who were doing swim workouts (Religion Professor and Mechanical Engineering). I shared a lane with Mike for a while too.

Weight: 184.5 before swimming.

Lifting (over lunch); pull ups: 15-15-10-10 (strong)
rotator cuff
incline press: 10 x 135, 7 x 150 (weak), 10 x 140
military: dumbbell, standing: 3 sets of 10 x 40
rows: Hammer Machine: 3 sets of 10 x 200
abs (twist crunch, yoga leg lifts, 2 sets each, moving bridge),
headstand (easier on the mat on the floor than on the soft mat.

Comment The rhetoric over replacing the late Antonin Scalia is absurd. Of course, the Senate does have the right (duty) to “advise and consent” but that doesn’t mean “refuse to consider” before the President even nominates someone.

And this “election year” stuff is nonsense: President Obama won reelection handily and his term is 4 years, not 3.

Now if the Republicans were saying “ok, let’s see who you nominate; we are willing to work with you” and they negotiate a moderate nomination that they can live with. that is fine with me. I’d like to Sen. McConnell supply President Obama with a realistic short list of “we can live with these” names.

February 15, 2016 - Posted by | Barack Obama, politics, swimming, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

