blueollie

Treadmill half marathon

Snow. Yuck. It isn’t that bad; I’d say 1.5 inches or so.

So I went to the Riverplex to walk a half marathon indoors. I did it in segments:

1: 5 miles in 1:03:34. I did it “frog boil” style, starting at 3.8 mph and moving up .1 mph every 3 minutes until 48 minutes, then stayed at 5.3 mph for the rest. That put me at 4.68 miles in 1 hour and I used the 5 minute cool down segment to get to 5.
2: 5 miles hills in 1:10:40. I used 1:04 to get to 4.5 (.5 increase in elevation every 3 minutes to 5, then down, then 5.0 for 1 mile) and then did 6:40 to get .5 on the neighboring treadmill. This was a 0-.5-1….up to 5.0 for 4 minutes, back down the same way, then 1 mile plus at 5.
3. 3.1 miles in 43:32 (42:08 for 3); did this one “random pattern”

2:57:46 for the half marathon.

I did some stretching and squats.

I’ll finish watching the Bradley women (who are winning) on ESPN3 and then the men in progress, then dinner with a friend.

February 14, 2016 - Posted by | walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

