blueollie

Up too late again

I went to a debate watch party that was held by a local Bernie Sanders group.

mewithbernie

bernieevent

I went with a friend (a Sanders supporter) and it was fun. Yes, I like Senator Sanders though I continue to support Hillary Clinton. The debate itself: she really worked with an eye toward the South Carolina primary (heavy focus on President Obama, who is popular among the largely black African American Democratic population in South Carolina) and she tried to impress that there are MANY issues facing our country, not just the hold that big money has on our politics.

I thought the debate was feisty and substantive and both candidates did well.

My friend and I exchanged comments throughout the debate; she was good company.

But that did put me up late and I wondered if I’d make my morning workout.

I did:

weights: pull ups 15-15-10-10 (strong)
rotator cuff
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 185, 9 x 170
incline press: 10 x 135
military press (dumbbell) 2 sets of 12 x 50 (seated, supported), 10 x 40
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm)
abs: 2 sets of twist crunches, 2 sets of yoga leg lifts, headstand (ok)

Swim: 1000 free, 500 of drill/swim (fins) 5 x 100 (alt pull, free), 100 side, 75 back, 25 fly.
It all went reasonably well. Go figure. I am not sleeping all that well, and yet I appear to be doing well physically.

Weight: just under 183 after swimming (Bradley gym scale).

February 12, 2016 - Posted by | Friends, swimming, weight training | ,

3 Comments »

  1. […] I am going to yet another one of these. Yes, Sanders supporters are putting it on, but I enjoyed myself the last time. But last time, I […]

    Pingback by Democratic Debate Watch Party « blueollie | March 9, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] last night’s debate watch party was interesting. The turnout wasn’t what it was last time, but this time we had a larger crew at the […]

    Pingback by Democratic Debate watch party II « blueollie | March 10, 2016 | Reply

  3. […] I like it that she is involved in politics), and a couple of good friends of mine, (example, example) both who are above average in intelligence. I also enjoyed a Sanders debate watch party with […]

    Pingback by Sanders and Trump: “two peas in a pod” « blueollie | April 12, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

