blueollie

And I have teh sadz….(ok, sort of…ok not really)

Yes, my candidate (Hillary Clinton) took a beating last night; that was a 60-38 beat down by Bernie Sanders. We saw that coming. And Trump won big, to the surprise of no one.

And I am scheduled to watch the Democratic debate at a sports bar…with Sanders supporters. That is fine, but a dear friend rejected my invitation to watch the debate with me.😦 (*)

And…I went to sleep 30 minutes earlier last night in hopes of getting 30 more minutes of sleep. The effect: I woke up 30 minutes earlier than normal.

Weight: 182.6 after swimming.

So I went to the Riverplex and swam 3100 yards: 2000 straight, 6 x (25 fly, 25 back), 4 x (25 catch up, 25 swim), 5 x 100 (alternate 100 pull, 100 swim), 100 side.
That took something out of me: weights:
rotator cuff
pull ups: 15-10-10-10-5
bench: 10 x 135, 2 x 185, 2 x 185, 5 x 170
incline: 10 x 135
military: 3 sets of 10 x 40 dumbbell, (standing)
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 dumbbell (each arm)
abs: 2 sets of 12 twist crunch, 2 sets of 10 yoga leg lifts, headstand, moving bridge.

Bradley basketball tonight.

(*) She is a conservative Republican so I asked her as a joke; ironically she is going to a yoga class instead.🙂

February 10, 2016 - Posted by | Friends, swimming, weight training | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

