blueollie

Saving a bust of a workout

febwinter

Well, our “fake spring” is over. Back to winter time, though the snow isn’t that bad for this time of year. But any is too much for me.🙂

So I took it indoors. 2 mile treadmill in 21:20, then I thought about trying 4 miles on the track. I was laboring in mile 2 and so I changed my mind and made it 5K (lane 2)
8:57, 8:46, 8:35 (26:19), 27:19. then I walked on the treadmill, starting at 3.9 mph and increasing every 2 minutes then playing between 12:15 and 11:45 mpm (mostly 12 mpm): 38:45 for 3, 40:02 for 3.11 (5K)

That was enough for today; it was far from stellar but …well, not that bad for 1 month after blood donation and for this not being a race.

Now to attempt to be productive.

February 9, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

