blueollie

Very fun day….

Well, the weekend started on Friday when the Bradley women beat Evansville by 12. That was a great start.

So this morning I start out for a 15 mile run. It was 27 F at the start but it did warm up a bit; it took me 2:56 to do and I had to work through some rough patches at mile 12 or so.

15milecourseriverplex

Course: to Bass Pro, back to the trail and then to the “almost 3 mile mark; the little driveway before the angled road crossing and back.

Of interest:

1. While running over the Bob Michael Bridge (ON the sidewalk) I heard one honk. Then I saw a SUV honk a couple of times…and then someone evidently flipped me off (or flipping off another driver? It sure looked like it was aimed at me…) Hmmm.

2. On the trail toward East Peoria a “30-40 year old” woman passed me..not that fast. Perhaps she was doing 10 minute miles or thereabouts? She walked, I caught her, she caught me again and she stopped at Main Street in East Peoria. I kept going.

3. On the way back I had a rough patch or two where I wanted to mentally quit. I didn’t and it was ok.

Later, I shared Indian Buffet with a dear friend. We probably spent 1:30-1:45 there or so, just talking about many things. It was great food and great company.
We both had some professional work to do so both of us went to our respective offices.

I took some photos for “proof” (and to play along with a Facebook “back and forth” ). And Lynn, if you are reading this, yes, it is really that bad, most of the time.🙂

books

entrance

meattheoffice

messydesk

I did get one task done (need to do one more).

Then it was to watch the Bradley men play.
warmups

Warm ups.

notalotofpeople

They raced out to a 33-23 lead at the half and left to a standing ovation. Indiana State came back to cut it to a 3 point lead. Bradley got it back to 9, but ISU came back again and it was all even with 3:3x left in the game. But BU played with poise, got some stops and hit some big free throws. It was a 4 point lead with 3x seconds to go, then only a 1, but BU held on and ended up winning 63-58.

Now the women go for the weekend sweep tomorrow (before the Super Bowl) and I’ll be there, this time with a friend.

So, I saw none of the Republican debate. Others did, and evidently it didn’t go that well for Marco Rubio. I’ll watch clips in the morning.

February 7, 2016 - Posted by | basketball, Friends, running | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

