blueollie

Getting Stronger?

I am not sure as to what is going on, but my running is getting better and I am getting physically stronger. Physically this is the best I’ve felt in months. I don’t understand it; I am as big of a head case as I’ve ever been.

Weights: rotator cuff,
pull ups: 5 sets of 10 (reasonably good)
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 185, 10 x 170 (strong)
incline press: 10 x 135
military press (dumbbell), 2 sets of 12 x 50 seated (supported), 10 x 40 standing
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm) dumbbell.
abs: 2 sets of 12 twist crunches, 2 sets of 10 yoga leg lifts, headstand (had to focus)

Swim: 500 easy, 5 x 100 alt drill/swim (fins), 5 x 100 IM on 2:30 (UGLY), 100 back, 100 side, 50 back, 50 side, 4 x 100 alt pull, free.

Note: while swimming, a professor was gaining on me during my first set. So I sped up to try to stay ahead; and when I touched the wall ahead of him I was all like ALL RIGHT!!!!!🙂

In the weight room, I was standing between sets with a downward gaze (as usual) and my eyes caught the legs of someone else. I was just kind of lost and staring downward and was startled to find that the owner of those legs was smiling and waving at me. I acknowledged her; I have to remember to pay attention.

January 25, 2016 - Posted by | swimming, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

