blueollie

Busy and Bored; right and wrong challenges

Workout notes weights then swimming. Weight: 186.0 on the doctor’s scale after swimming.
WEights:
pull ups: 5 sets of 10 with rotator cuff exercises
incline: 10 x 135, 8 x 150, 8 x 145
military (dumbbell), 2 sets of 12 x 50 dumbbell, 10 x 40 standing
rows (dumbbell) 2 sets of 10 x 50, 10 x 110 machine
abs and headstand: headstand was easier than Wednesday, but still not easy to get into

Swim: 500, 5 x 100 (alt. 25 3g, 25 swim fins), 5 x (100 pull, 100 free), 4 x 100 (alt 100 back, 100 side), 2 x 100 IM, 50 back (2650 overall)

Life: the job, well, I continue to enjoy the student interacting and even the lesson preparation. But there are tasks which are both time consuming and boring at the same time.

My issue: I don’t have a goal. I don’t have a planned athletic goal and I don’t have one or two specific problems that I am currently sinking my teeth into. I’ve got to do something about that and I do have some ideas to look at. Now I just have to do it.

Oh, I can find challenges all right, but not all challenges are healthy ones or are good for me. Some are self destructive.

So it isn’t enough to “feed the focus”; I need to FIND a focus that is good for me.

January 23, 2016 - Posted by | Personal Issues, swimming, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

