blueollie

Social Media Data Mining in Action?

I admit that this is not a controlled experiment; this COULD be mere coincidence.

But a few weeks ago, my (formerly) favorite NFL team announced that they were moving from St. Louis to Los Angeles. I made some tweets and Facebook posts that used the “infidelity” metaphor for this move “she never loved me”, “she is unfaithful”, “two-timing slut”, etc.

So what shows up in my e-mail?

datamining

The bottom e-mail message is an ad for divorce lawyers. The top e-mail contains this

I am sorry but I think I seen your partner
on a dating website yesterday.

I advise you to check it on this site

This allows you to view social profiles
and hidden pictures from 60+ social networks
including dating sites just by entering an email address

Get the truth now

Adrian Smith

Again, this could be coincidence. I’d love to see a controlled experiment.

January 19, 2016 - Posted by | internet issues | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

