blueollie

Reentry…

Time to get back to work, though thanks to the nachos I had for lunch…zzzz…

Workout notes: I started to run on the track and perhaps took the first couple of miles too fast (9:45 or so) and ended up with 4 in 39:12; I was working a bit too hard.
Then I jogged two more in 22:42 on the treadmill (no rest; 0.5 incline) and then walked 2 more in 28:42…or 8 in 1:30:36 which is my usual “slow 8 mile jog” pace. Funny how the body defaults to what it needs to be.

2016 totals through 11 January 2016: 60 miles on foot (running and walking), 15,450 yards (8.8 miles) of swimming, and 4 weight sessions. This might be my new norm as I feel ok; not too tired but I feel as I’ve been working out.

Now back to work dammit!!!!

January 11, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

