blueollie

Damp, chilly but it is January …

It is January in Illinois and there is no snow on the ground; and it had just rained.

Screen shot 2016-01-09 at 9.55.37 AM

I took advantage and pushed my gym session to tomorrow (swim, lift, maybe walk a little).

I shuffled the 10.5 in 2:02:44 (11:41 mpm pace, seriously). I don’t know if I am really that slow, or it is the blood donation, or if I simply wasn’t in the mood to put any effort into it. I did see one trio of “real runners” and another pair passed me near Adams. Compared to them, I was merely shuffling in place.

January 9, 2016 - Posted by | running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

