blueollie

Meme Friday

Workout notes: swim only, followed by the hot tub. Got there at 5 am.
500 easy, 5 x 100 (alt front, free, 3g, free), 5 x 100 (alt fist/free, on the 2:10; 1:48-1:52), 5 x (100 pull, 100 free), 4 x 100 (100 back, 100 side), 2 x 100 IM (bad IM).
One fast guy in the pool; one curvy woman.

Afterward, hot tub. After swimming weight: 186.

Memes:
ineedthis

I’ve been letting myself get distracted by nonsense. I need better focus on what is important.

addict

This is me all the way: if one beer is good, two six packs is awesome. If one cookie tastes good, why not a dozen? Or two dozen? Hey, one marathon gave me a rush..why not several? Why not try a 100 mile race? Oh heck, who am I kidding; even today’s swim I had only planned 2200 yards but felt good and added 900 more.

loyalty

Yes. No, this is not directed at anyone else. But when it comes to friendships, I tend to associate people with activities and situations. I have a friend that I run or hike with, a friend that I do yoga with, and friends that I work with. So when the situation changes and my activity focus changes…well, it kind of stung to have a friend tell me “I wondered where you were; I hadn’t heard from you in a while”. Well, of course, e-mail and the phone works both ways but…well, friendship dynamics is for another post.

But I tend to be an “out of sight, out of mind” type of guy. Did that come from moving so many times that I went to 9 different schools when I made it from 1’st to 12’th grade?

January 8, 2016 - Posted by | Friends, social/political, swimming | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

