blueollie

3 km swim and a flooded goose loop

This was uplifting….ok, the flooding wasn’t.

Swim: 3300 yards (3000 meters): 2200 straight, 200 back, 100 side, then 4 x (100 pull, 100 free). I had my own lane at first. I felt uplifted when a young woman jumped in the lane …she was wearing a tiny blue bikini bottom what was little more than a thong. But then her swim pace reminded me as to how slow I am…for a while I was taking pleasure at lapping the other two swimmers who were next to me. Yin-yang; I am reasonably fast for a middle to old age lap swimmer but very slow compared to team swimmers. But, this was my longest swim in close to 5 years?

Weightw: though I thought that I might be too tired to lift, it went fine. pull ups: 5 sets of 10 (good), rotator cuff, bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 170, 5 x 170 (weak), incline: 10 x 135 (strong), military: 2 sets of 10 x 40 dumbbell (standing), 10 x 180 machine. Rows: 2 sets of 10 x 55 machine, 10 x 50 dumbbell (each arm), abs, 2 sets of 12 twist crunch, 2 sets of 10 yoga leg lifts.

Walking: outside (sunny but cold): Riverplex, up Glenn Oak Hill to the Zoo and back (around the small Zoo Parking Lot). The path is flooded behind the Riverplex, the goose loop is submerged and the outfield of the ball field is partially underwater; the geese congregated there.

January 2, 2016 - Posted by | swimming, walking, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

