blueollie

Back in Peoria from KC

Workout notes: 4 mile run (hotel treadmill) in 42:25; it took about 22:20 for the first 2 miles. It was steady as it was warm in the room; then come cycling to cool down.

The drive: it was a sloppy mess. It was 32 F (0 C) for the first half of the drive (3-3:30 or so) from I-435, I-35 then Mo-36. Then about half way I could see the trees without ice and it was just sloppy rain after that (whiteouts caused by trucks, etc.). I’ve had easier drives, and I had a whole lot worse. With eating, gas, etc. the whole drive took 6:40 or so. The winds kept my gas mileage down.

I missed seeing Navy’s big bowl win.

December 29, 2015 - Posted by | running, travel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

