blueollie

The 12 days of “ugh..”

Workout notes: lightening did not allow for me to swim during my planned “workout window” so I walked to the university indoor track and walked 8 miles (64 laps of the middle lane): 1:51:15. All miles were about 13:55 plus/minus a few seconds; no 14 minute miles but no sub 13:40 either. Very, very consistent and slow-ish.

Then I did a little bit of yoga.

The gym was empty though I did see two older guys; one I had followed at the Peoria Marathon (but couldn’t quite catch and stay ahead of) and one who ran a 4:15, which pleased him.

Issues: well, the Holidays are the price I pay for having a good year. I’ll have a chance to “get away” though (2 day). I am looking forward to it. I’ll probably also write a “Christmas/New Years Newsletter” and post it here.

pbsxmasletter

Of course, I’ll just touch on highlights and keep some private stuff private. But yeah, many (most?) have stuff going on beneath the surface that few others realize.

And I am going to write about some mathematics!

I’ll close with a bit of science: not all stuff that appears in the public media is correct; this video, while mostly good, does make some errors (and not just the “buzz bombs” error either; it was plain old conventional bombing that drove them to the subways):

December 23, 2015 - Posted by | evolution, science, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

