blueollie

How bad does it suck to live with me?

From time to time, I listen to single people talk about loneliness and how they’d love to find “Mr. Right” or “Mrs. Right”. If the person is female, I remind them that they could have it much worse: they could be married to me.

So…now I am seeing people post photos of their decorated Christmas trees. That reminds me of Christmas 2006, when Barbara was spending Christmas in India and I had my daughter over. I didn’t put up a tree, until she cajoled me into doing it. So I went to find our decorations …and could only find our box of broken ones.

xmastreefail1

xmastreefail2

She was…well…resigned.

December 13, 2015 - Posted by | family, relationships |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

