blueollie

Army-Navy: really 35 years ago?

Well, it was. My last one was December, 1980.

These “Beat Army” shirts were from 1980. Yes, they fit me snug then too…but, well, it looked better on me then.

armynavy2

Here, I am trying to coax a bit of flex from my bicep muscles…mostly without success.

armynavyshirt1

Now this is a shirt that Barbara bought me last year. It has an..uh,…”more age appropriate” fit.🙂 So I wear this in public instead of the 1980 one.

fearthegoatdecember2015

I was wearing this in the “reception area” in the hotel when some guest said “Go Army, beat Navy.” I smiled and said “not today” and Barbara reminded him that it had been more than a decade.🙂

December 13, 2015 - Posted by | Personal Issues, photos | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

