blueollie

My blahs continue…

I am just not sharp in any phase…note that there is still some residual ice on the ground.

Workout notes: swim: just not into it. 500 warm up, 5 x 50 drill, 50 fins. I started 100’s on the 2:10: 1:44, 1:47 and I just couldn’t make myself care. So I did 100 pull, 100 free, 100 pull, then 4 x 100 “fake IM” (free in place of breast), 100 IM, 100 fins, 100 pull.

Weights: started out rough; pull ups were a real chore (4 sets of 10), rotator cuff..

incline presses: 10 x 135…that got me to sweating and when that happened, I was ok.
7 x 150 (strong), 10 x 140

10 pull ups (strong)
2 sets of 12 x 50 dumbbell military (seated, supported), 2 sets of 10 x 50 row (each arm)
10 x 40 dumbbell military (standing), 10 x 110 machine row.

Ab sets (twists, leg lifts, 2 sets of each)

It was weird…I felt bad until I started to sweat.

Posts
This is the kind of thing that gives liberalism (and the humanities) a bad name. In a Canadian university, “yoga class” was cultural appropriation, and according to an article at Everyday Feminism, so is eating “ethnic food”.

Hmmm, pay 20-30-40-50 K per year for your kid to learn creative ways of being offended…wow.

Now for the “genuine article”: this Trump ad is supposed to convince …someone?

I guess it might be a “rally the troops” sort of thing.

November 23, 2015 - Posted by | social/political, swimming, weight training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

