blueollie

bleah

Chilly, rainy day, life contingencies class…yuck.

Workout notes: 2 mile treadmill jog (21:10) then I attempted an all out mile: 2:00, 1:58, 1:58 (5:56) and then…splut. I had to walk and ended up jogging in an 8:26 mile.
I think that part of the reason is that I panicked when I got to that “intense oxygen debt” that one gets in a mile, and I was solo (lane 2).

Then 1 mile walk, and 2 more miles on the treadmill (21:30) to call it a day at 6 miles, plus some yoga.

So I’ll make it an “end of the year goal” to get a sub 8 minute mile; I think that I am about 200 meters away.

Back to class preparation.

November 17, 2015 - Posted by | running, whining

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

