blueollie

Flu shot and ..

Yes, I got my flu shot. My left arm aches.

Workout (9 am): weights then 3 miles of running, 10 minutes of cycling.

Weights: 5 sets of 10 pull ups (strong), rotator cuff
bench press: 10 x 135, 3 x 185 (didn’t push for another rep), 7 x 170, then 10 x 135 incline (very easy)
military presses: 3 sets of 10 x 40 standing.
rows: 2 sets of 10 x 60 each arm, 10 x 110 machine.

Run: 11:06 mile on the treadmill, followed by 2 miles (16 laps of lane 2) in 17:43 (8:48, 8:45), 10 minutes on the bike.

One retired engineering professor even timed my laps and wondered if I was walking or running (it looks similar).

While I was going, a (staff? faculty?) 30-40 something year old woman was on her phone, talking and not really doing anything. She was on it when I was on the treadmill and still on it when I got off of my bike. I wonder if she bragged about being “in the gym” for X minutes.

Being in the gym doesn’t mean that much (in terms of exercise anyway) unless you are, well, actually working out while you are there.

October 8, 2015 - Posted by | running, weight training, workouts |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

