blueollie

It is a damned lie but

I sometimes listen to this prior to working out. Much of the time, the reality is “how will I get through this workout” followed by mini-elation when I finish it.
Having an older wife and teaching a class about…well…the statistics of human mortality (called “life contingencies”) has made me realize that one of these workouts will be the final one.

So I savor it every time I finish another, even if my capacities are slowly eroding with time.

Note: running has taken a much bigger hit than lifting; that may be due to my body type being better suited for lifting than distance running.

September 16, 2015 - Posted by | weight training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

