blueollie

When you curse a little too loudly…

Workout notes: 7 mile run (The Cornstalk 5.1 plus a 1.4 loop and a .6 loop), followed by 3 miles of walking on the track (lane 2): 12:33, 12:21, 12:20 (37:15) and stretching.
Given that I was a bit stiff at the start, it was an ok workout.

But while running the 1.4 loop, I was startled by a car…(it had been car free up to then) and I cursed…but one of those curses that was intended to be under my breath but wasn’t. And the driver was going slowly (doing nothing wrong) and had his window down. He started to slow down and look…

I sheepishly turned the corner to make my intended 1.2 mile loop into a 1.4 and include a hill. The driver wasn’t scary at all…some old guy but I don’t want to get into a fight when I am in the wrong. I was ready to apologize if I saw the guy again but I didn’t.

September 15, 2015 - Posted by | running, walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

