blueollie

Sleepwalking

The night classes are taking a bit out of me; I find myself sleeping in and starting my day later.

Workout notes: lifting only.
rotator cuff
pull ups (4 sets of 10 plus a later set of 10) weak today
incline bench presses: 10 x 135, 3 x 160, 7 x 150 (weak on the 160 set)
dumbbell bench press: 10 x 70
military: 3 sets of 10 x 40 standing
pull downs: 3 sets of 10 x 160
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 200 Hammer
yoga (15 minutes worth; really sweated. Was able to headstand)

Math note: I figured out a homework problem that was puzzling to me:

It was to show that \overset{\circ}{e}_x \leq \overset{\circ}{e}_{x+1} + 1 (note: \overset{\circ}{e}_x refers to an expected value of a random variable of the length of time someone who is x years old can expect to live past his/her current age).

It bothered me enough to disrupt my sleep two nights ago, but when I woke up, I was able to figure it out. I did a “happy dance” but in all seriousness, it wasn’t hard. It is just that I am having increasing doubts about my ability to learn new things. These doubts aren’t warranted…yet.

But yes, I bloody well SHOULD have been able to figure it out; it is just that I get mentally lazy at times.

September 11, 2015 - Posted by | mathematics, weight training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

