blueollie

arrrgh…admin nonsense…

Don’t ask. I just spent 2.5 hours working on a binder; my big tasks:

1. table of contents
2. getting dividers arranged
3. using a template to make sure those little divider tabs were printed out rather than simply handwritten…

And not a bit of that time and effort went into helping me do my job better. *&^%$

But that is much of where our time goes, doesn’t it? We are selling our stuff to someone else rather than working to make the product itself better.

Workout notes weights followed by a very hot Cornstalk classic walk (4 miles)

rotator cuff
pull ups: 5 sets of 10
incline presses: 10 x 135, 4 x 160, 3 x 160, 7 x 150. Note: The 160 was done by mistake; when I tried I panicked: “oh my goodness, I’ve gotten weaker” without realizing that I had 10 pounds more than I had intended.
military presses: 2 sets of 10 x 40 (dumbbell), 10 x 85 standing barbell
pull downs: 3 sets of 10 x 160
rows: 2 sets of 10 x 60 each arm (dumbbell), 10 x 110 machine.

Then the walk, then cutting the backyard jungle.

College Football:

Texas stunk up the joint against Notre Dame. ND has a competitive team, but the looked elite against Texas. They aren’t.

September 6, 2015 - Posted by | college football, football, walking, weight training, whining

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

