blueollie

Tired from last weekend

I went to the Peoria Chiefs game last night; the Chiefs lost to Cedar Rapids 7-3 (Cedar Rapids is a playoff team). Most of the damage was done in the second inning where the Chiefs gave up 6 runs (5 earned); there were several “ground ball hits”, one off the wall triple and one (of 2) errors by the all-star second baseman. It was that kind of night.

But I noticed I was very tired; I had thought about going and doing a tune-up marathon and, while I hate to admit this, the long stuff takes a lot out of me. So I’ll stick with my plan to just do long training walks.

This morning: too tired to swim so I lifted and did a light 15 minutes on the bike, as well as some yoga. Headstand is getting easier.

rotator cuff
pull ups: 5 sets of 10, one of 5 (as my last set of 10 was sloppy). These were difficult.
Super set: machine rows, machine military presses, machine pull downs: 3 sets of 10 with 110 (row), 2 sets of 10 presses (100 each arm), 150 pull down.
Dumbbell military: 10 x 40
incline press: 10 x 135 (hard), 4 x 150, 3 x 150 (fatigued)
10 x 70 dumbbell bench press

yoga
bike (15 min, 4 miles (15:20)

I felt better afterward.

Posts Jerry Coyne presents a nice chart that shows the gap between what scientists believe and what the general public believes. And as far as what the public runs with? Well, it is an influence of many things, including religion and the American public believing that expert opinion is not really more valuable than “what makes sense to me”.

August 31, 2015 - Posted by | science, social/political, walking, weight training | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

