blueollie

Welcome to Illinois…

Driving on I-74…right at exit 220 (Indiana/Illinois state line)

1. Road turns to crap (5-6 different lane closures from the state line to Peoria)

2. RIGHT AT THE STATE LINE: Illinois State Patrol car…waiting to give people tickets…right at the state line.

No, I didn’t get pulled over but talk about a “warm welcome”. Gads, my state really sucks!

I-74: it is a pretty cruddy highway. My understanding is that it was not originally meant to be part of the IH system but was incorporated into it. It frequently needs repair.

And when I got home..I found that I had left my checkbook at the Super 8 in Brownsburg. They have it, and so I mailed them money to send it back to me. Argh.

I took that minor frustration (and other little frustrations) out in the weight room and on mowing the jungle (aka yard).

Weights: pull ups (5 sets of 10: strong), rotator cuff
bench press: 10 x 135, 3 x 185, 3 x 185, 7 x 170
military press: 3 sets of 10 x 40 standing dumbbell
pull down: alternate machine: 3 sets of 10 x 150
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110.

August 10, 2015 - Posted by | travel, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

