blueollie

Warm walk..but better this time

It was humid: 79 F, 82 percent at the start, 85 F, 69 percent at the end. But I walked my Cornstalk 8.1 plus 2 more (extra double back from Main/Parkside down to lower Bradley Park and one non-cornstalk loop) in 2:15:48 (roughly 10.1-10.2 miles); my 8.1 segment was 1:48:42 (54:57/53:54), 2 miler was 27:06 and the finishing 1.03 was 12:39. My knees: probably not 100 percent legal, but they were not terrible either.

Weight: 188.5 prior (after really drinking a lot), 182.0 after. That is about right for me; 2 hours of moderate aerobic activity sweats off about 6.5 pounds. Hard activity: 9 pounds (as I did at Steamboat).

July 28, 2015 - Posted by | walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

