blueollie

Where I got my love of sports and politics…

dadandme1961

Some recent projects has gotten me to look backwards.

Obviously, I love sports (playing AND watching) and politics.

Well, sports conversation and competition came from my dad; he is with me here…I think it was about 1961 when I was 2. He always made time to play “catch” with me.
And politics was a frequent topic around our dinner table; my parents would discuss the issues of the day and, during election time, the various candidates. They didn’t always agree, though their disagreement centered on which Democrat to back.

I’ll do a “mom” photo later; she was more responsible for my love of mathematics than my dad was, and equally responsible for my love of politics.

Now off to the weight room. No, there is no football season to get ready for; there hasn’t been one of those (for me) since 1976. But the weight room still calls me, even if the weights are …well…smaller.

And yes, my mom bought me my first barbell set. Really. I was perhaps 9 years old.

July 23, 2015 - Posted by | Personal Issues | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

