blueollie

It is happening: walking meeting my running

Gloriously pleasant morning, cool, sunny. I walked my Cornstalk 8.1 in 1:49:23 (55:43/53:40, 12:27 last 1.03). It was a medium intensity effort.

house8milecornstalk

More people were out than usual; smiles all around.

Alas, this was only 16 minutes slower than my slowest run of the same course, and 23 minutes slower than a “medium” running time.

My spiral to athletic oblivion continues, but at least I am having fun along the way.🙂

July 21, 2015 - Posted by | walking

1 Comment »

  1. It was a beautiful day out. I ran at Farmdale and only got ONE mosquito bite-that may be a record (but my running pace definitely was not.)

    Comment by jenjw4 | July 22, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

