blueollie

Getting better?

Workout notes: easy 4 mile run (Cornstalk 4) then weights:
pull ups: 5 sets of 10 (strong)
rotator cuff
incline: 10 x 135, 7 x 150 (strong), 8 x 145
military press (dumbbell) seated: 2 sets of 12 x 50, standing: 10 x 45
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110 (machine)
pull downs: 3 sets of 10 x 160 (traditional)

I felt stronger than normal; it was either “more rest” between sets or a recent weight gain? I’ll have to weigh tomorrow.

I felt good about the 7 x 150 on the incline; I gave myself a personal “2 thumbs up” and a young man saw me; he gave me a knowing glance. I was embarrassed to be happy over such a light weight.

Posts
Yes, Sen. Sanders is becoming more popular. But that isn’t hurting Sec. Clinton.

Some Germans are upset with what Paul Krugman has said about the Greek bailout and German reaction. Why “suck it up, Buttercup” conservatives are so quick to claim the “persecuted victim” card is beyond me.

Iran deal: note that some of the details were worked out by US nuclear scientists. People who know how to make nuclear weapons know what limits must be place at what part of the nuclear process. For more, see this.

GMO: beware of the anti-GMO campaigns.

July 15, 2015 - Posted by | 2016, running, science, weight training | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

