blueollie

Motivation level: zzzzzz

I am having some coffee to perk me up. A good weekend of working out, a swim plus muggy weather….zzzzzz…. (and probably not enough sleep).

Workout notes Swim: crowded pool, AT FIRST.
I shared a lane with a bad ass woman for a while (she was very nice to me)

4 x 250 free (zzz intensity)
10 x 100 (fist/free) on 2:10 (lazy; mostly 2-2:05)
4 x (25 fly, 25 back)

Weights (zzz intensity)

5 sets of 10 pull ups (surprisingly well); 4 sets of 10 then 1 more after bench presses
rotator cuff
bench: 10 x 135, 4 x 170 (lazy), 10 x 155
military: (standing, dumbbells) 10 x 40, 3 sets
rows: 3 sets of 10 with 140 (sitting row machine)

The gym was surprisingly empty.

There was one thing I wondered about. There was a personal trainer there. I remember her from last week; she worse orange and white spandex tights; today she wore white shorts. Each time, you could see the dimples in her butt and legs; she did NOT look in particularly good shape to me. Now, of course, I’ve seen some fabulously fit personal trainers as well; one has won the female overall Steamboat 15K race a number of times.

But I wonder what obligation does a personal trainer have to look fit themselves? I guess that there are sports coaches that are in horrible condition so I guess it is knowledge and not physical ability that matters.

July 13, 2015 - Posted by | swimming, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

