blueollie

blah…

Actually, I am doing ok; I am debating on how to best finish a mundane administrative task.

Weights plus swimming: bodyweight: 185 prior to lifting, 184 prior to swimming (yes, lifting cost me one pound of sweat)
Weights: 5 sets of pull ups (went well), rotator cuff
bench: 10 x 135, 3 x 180, 3 x 180 barbell, 10 x 65 dumbbell
military: 12 x 50 seated, supported, (3 x 45, 5 x 40) standing dumbbell, 10 x 40 standing dumbbell
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 55 (prone machine)
pull downs: 2 sets of 10 x 137.5, 10 x 150

swim: 500 warm up, 5 x 100 fist/free on 2:10, 10 x 50 on 1:05, 300 of side/free, 200 in 3:55 (disappointing), 200 of back/fly. I did share a lane for much of it.

July 6, 2015 - Posted by | swimming, weight training

2 Comments »

  1. I am back from vacation and have the post- vacation-blues. Time to plan another one! I’m lucky in that I love my job, but do have to deal with mundane administrative tasks, on occasion. Tomorrow’s main task is interviewing candidates for an opening in my department. I hate interviews and I really, really hate calling the candidates who didn’t get the position. I wish that was a task I could delegate.

    Comment by jenjw4 | July 7, 2015 | Reply

    • I’ve been on many a search committee.🙂 My administrative task involved my reconstructing my past 24 years at Bradley. But that is behind me for the time being; now I am writing a review for an article and then..hopefully writing an article of my own.

      Comment by blueollie | July 7, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

