blueollie

Republican Primary 2016

1july2015republicans

Among the Republicans: I think that the top 3 (Gov. Bush, Gov. Walker, Sen. Rubio) will yield the eventual GOP winner. I don’t see any of the remaining candidates as being viable.
If I had to pick one at gunpoint, I’d go with either Sen. Rubio or Gov. Jindal (Rhodes Scholar, politically savvy enough to get elected in Louisiana) even though I don’t like their policy positions. Gov. Christie is too thin skinned to win a long, grueling campaign.

But my chances of voting for any of them: well, I suppose if the Democrats nominate David Duke, I’d vote for one of them, but I don’t see that happening.

On the Democrat side: I see no viable challenger to Sec. Clinton. So, for now, she is my choice, though I haven’t given money as yet. I’ll probably be giving my political money to Rep. Bustos (already have) and Rep. Duckworth who is running for Senate.

Hmmm, it just dawned on me: the three “top of the ticket” candidates I am supporting are females. Times have changed!

July 1, 2015 - Posted by | 2016, Cheri Bustos, hillary clinton, politics, politics/social |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

