blueollie

Hot time at TCU

I got in late last night; flight landed at 9:50; bags came at 10:00, then I made the rental car place by 10:30; arrived on campus at about 11:30.

So no run or walk this morning; I waited until 5 pm to walk 4 miles (4.1 actually) in about 1:02:

TCU25JUNE4WALK

It was 95 F (35 C) with 41 percent humidity. Fortunately there was some shade on the course, but alas, many of the neighborhood streets did NOT have sidewalks. I hope to get an easy 3 tomorrow morning.

The talks were fun; I got the gist of many of them and I got to look up stuff.

I ate at a salad joint for lunch and at a fast food Mexican place for supper.

June 26, 2015 - Posted by | travel, walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

