blueollie

Father’s Day, Ray Charles and the church murders

The combination of recent events and Father’s Day got me to thinking about one of my dad’s favorite songs. It is done by Ray Charles and it is called “Abraham, Martin and John.” Of course he is referring to three leaders who were assassinated: Abraham Lincoln, Martin Luther King and John F. Kennedy. And Robert Kennedy is mentioned at the end at well.

I find it very powerful; I sometimes tear up when I hear it.

June 22, 2015 - Posted by | social/political | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

