blueollie

tasks…

Yes, I checked the weekend forecast, even though it is basically meaningless this far out.

Workout notes: I swam 1800 yards. 500 free, 10 x 100 on the 2:05 (very relaxed 100’s; 1:50’ish), 3 x 100 IM.
That’s it. 1 mile.

I am not used to working out so little when I am not sick.

Amusing: There was a nice looking woman in the next lane; she moved over for me but the person in the adjacent lane was getting out.
During my 500 warm up set, she waited until I got to the wall to pace off of me for a 25. That was flattering.

Also, some older woman jumped in the lane and did water exercises while I was not on her end. It was kind of comical.
When she got out of the pool, let’s just say that she looked elderly OUT of the pool, but not at all in the water. She is doing something right.

Then I took the car to a tire shop; my tires were all aging and I had a slow leak in one of them; as I expected the rims had some corrosion.

So now I have brand new tires.πŸ™‚

Blogging: On my math blog I linked to the blog of a famous mathematician (Terrence Tao); he blogs about many different mathematical matters ranging from the popular to the most advanced mathematics. From that link, my math blog hits went from the usual 50-60 per day to 200 in half a day. I was amused..and then a bit unsettled as I hope that no one thinks that I was trying to leach off of the Fields Medalist.

And, of course, it put more eyes on my blog and if I made a mistake, well, there are lots of very smart people visiting who will find it.πŸ™‚

June 1, 2015 - Posted by | swimming | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

