blueollie

Cold water and plans

Workout notes: empty lane, so I took advantage. While I was doing my 500 warm set, some silver haired guy was burning it up. He did one length next to me just to show me that he was faster, but that was unnecessary; I could tell he was a far better swimmer than I by how his IM sets were going.

Totals: 500 warm up, 10 x (25 side, 25 free), 5 x 100 IM (challenging), 5 x 100 (alternate pull, free), 4 x 50 (alternate 25 fist, 25 free) 2200 total.

Then I lifted (felt it in the shoulders so I at least needed to do my rotator cuff exercises:

pull ups: 5 sets of 10 (rotator cuff)
bench and military (3 sets of 10 each, with dumbbells), military: 40’s (standing), bench: 65, 70, 65.
rows and pull downs: rows: 70, 55, 45. Pull downs: 137.5

Then I did some back stuff

Plans for the weekend: Saturday: 5K run; possibly a medium walk afterward.
Sunday: longish walk; 20 miles or 5 hours; whatever comes first.

Then it is “not much” for 2 weeks.

May 22, 2015 - Posted by | swimming, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

