blueollie

Trying to get the balance right

Well, last batch of final exams done, grades entered…πŸ™‚

I lifted weights and then walked 5 miles outside (Cornstalk course, untimed)

Weights:

pull ups: 4 sets of 10 (rotator cuff, hip hikes)
bench: 10 x 135, 3 x 180, 7 x 170 (rotator cuff)
incline: 10 x 140
pull ups: 10 more

military presses: 2 sets of 12 x 50 seated, supported, 1 set of 10 x 40 standing (dumbbells), 1 set of 10 x 100 (each arm) machine.
super set with pull downs: 3 sets of 10 x 160 traditional, 10 x 100 low
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110 row

Then 5 mile walk outside.

Notes: I saw the new basketball coach (showing a new recruit the climbing wall) and I said “hi”; we chatted for a few seconds.
Outside, various track team members said “hi” to me. I am always embarrassed when they see me; I am so frigging slow; it is almost comical.πŸ™‚

The concern: it seems as if this year, I wake up with somewhat sore legs almost all of the time. Whether I can do a race or run hard depends on HOW sore they are and not on whether they are sore or somewhat stiff. I am not sure if this means I should adjust training or what.

The soreness is far from severe; it is very mild. But it seems to be always there, in the background somewhere.

May 15, 2015 - Posted by | walking, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

