blueollie

Bleah. Really. Sort of. Maybe?

I didn’t have the a lot of sleep last night and woke up early…though when I was asleep, I slept soundly. But I was up at the crack of dawn…

Weights: 3 sets of 10 pull ups; Achilles exercises and rotator cuff
bench: 10 x 135, 3 x 180, 6 x 170, 8 x 160 (rotator cuff)
pull ups: 2 sets of 10 superset with
military: 2 sets of 12 x 50 dumbbell (seated, supported)
superset: 3 sets of 10 x 150 pull down (different machine) with
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110 superset with
military: 2 sets of 10 x 40 dumbbell (standing)

That got me outside where I walked 5.1 miles from 7:50 to 9:04 (included 2 traffic stops). Pretty, though I did see a dead raccoon. The walk felt fine.

Final exam
To say that my office hours were sparsely attended would be an understatement.

Yes, I am teaching calculus 3 and yes, the integrals on my exam will be harder than the spherical coordinates integral in this cartoon.

FoxTrotMathTest

Note: 1, 3 and 4 are straight forward. 2: the series converges (alternating series test) and it is a simple matter to get the sum within a desired error bound (the absolute value of the a_{n+1} term). But the series does NOT telescope though it does factor and can be written \frac{1}{3} (\sum \frac{2k-1}{k^2-k+1} + \frac{1}{k+1})

May 6, 2015 - Posted by | mathematics, Personal Issues, walking, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

