blueollie

recovering between workouts

I am finding that doing a race on Saturday and walking (or running) “sort of” long on Sunday tires me out to the degree that trying to do anything resembling speed on Tuesday puts me in the “needs a lot of recovery” zone. Thursday workouts are often brutal, even if I don’t do much; I just haven’t recovered as much.

Workout notes walk jog; didn’t feel like walking hard and running anything beyond an easy shuffle was tough. So I did my 10K course (up Cornstalk Hill) where I mostly walked the flats, ran up and down the hill.

Later: 2.8 with the group; counted it as 3 to make up for the .2

April 23, 2015 - Posted by | running, walking | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

