blueollie

Quiz: which is the “earlier in the 24 hour walk” photo?

Workout notes running: I “ran” the park portion (and the “to the park” portion of a my 5.1 Cornstalk Hill course plus an extra 1.23 mile loop. I walked the final mile (run 5.3, walk 1). I didn’t feel sick or tired, but my legs…just nothing there; at all. This was truly a shuffle. My guess: the hill workout I did on Tuesday; I really did that one hard.

Then I lifted: super set of pull ups and Lifefitness rows (4 sets of 10 pull ups, 3 sets of 10 x 110 rows), then military presses (2 sets of 12 x 50 dumbbell, seated, supported), 10 x 85 barbell standing and 2 sets of 5 pull ups to get 50 total.

I did rotator cuff and bench presses (3 sets of 10 x 135, seriously!), 2 sets of 10 x 160 pull downs (traditional), 1 set of 7 traditional, 7 low (100), incline press: 1 x 135, 4 x 135.

This was a bit weird, but once again I gave myself little rest between sets; it was pretty much go-go-go.

I really am not that tired.

Quiz: was it really June 2006 when I did the FANS 24 hour and got 83 miles?

One of these was taken at about mile 20; the other at about mile 75. Which was which?🙂

April 17, 2015 - Posted by | running, ultra, walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

