blueollie

Some hope…

Well, I’ve got some work stuff to do and my bank made a rather bad error (they honored a check that went way beyond what I wrote it for; since I have a cushion and the check was for a loan balance, it actually helped me, but never mind that).

But in terms of sports: I swam today (weight: 183 post swim, too heavy)
500 warm up, 600 worth of 50 drill (balance, with fins), 100 free
5 x 200 on the 4: 3:36, 3:37, 3:33, 3:34, 3:34: not great
100 cool down.

BUT: my legs seem to have recovered a bit; the 10-13 mile walks are starting to get easier, even if they are still slow. That October marathon is looking more doable; maybe throw in a 50K/30 mile later?

Anyway, the enhanced recovery is good news.

April 14, 2015 - Posted by | swimming |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

