blueollie

reality: more of it

Not quite long, not quite short walk: 13.3 in 3:30.
3gooseloophouseforresthillboredom

Highlights: 3 times around the Goose loop (almost) plus one out and back.

Temperature: overcast, high 50’s, some breeze. I didn’t exactly push but I was very slow; 15:47 pace. The last uphill leg was 39:29.

Reality: my “just walking” pace was 14-14:30 mpm back in 2004-2005. Now it is 15:30-16:00. That pretty much coincides with the increase in my easy running pace. Over the past decade I’ve suffered about an 11 percent slow down.

So I can either accept it or quit. And the latter isn’t an option.🙂

And the good news: I enjoyed the walk.

April 12, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

