blueollie

Training update: dead legs again

Yesterday’s run left me more dead legged than anticipated, and the only “difficult” part was the 7:51 mile and that was only one mile.

I am thinking that perhaps Thursday’s 10K run was a bit too hard for recovery purposes, so I never recovered from Tuesday’s hill/tempo effort.

So today: it is sunny, chilly and I’ll have to plan “bathroom” stops as I think that the parks still don’t have the public bathrooms open as yet.

Walk for 2-3 hours…and not worry about pace as it will be ghastly slow.

Was it really 6 years ago I finished my last 100 miler? Ok, 6 years minus one week; it fell on Easter, 2009.

April 5, 2015 - Posted by | walking | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

