blueollie

I’ve made the decision to suck!

Workout notes Perfect weather (50’s, dry)
1.4 mile jog to the bottom of Bradley park. 1.23 mile loop in 10:10 (disappointing; 8:15 pace), 5 minute jog, 5 x hill with walk/jog recoveries (one every 6:30 or so); 2:08 was the first, 2:06 was the last. I went hard enough to have to walk some of the recovery.
then jog to Markin (about 6.5 miles total, or 10.4 km)

Pull ups: 5 sets of 10 (got them; barely); rotator cuff
bench: 10 x 135, 4 x 170, 6 x 160 (very weak)
incline: 8 x 135 (weak, ran out of gas)
3 sets of 10 each (machine) rows (110), pull downs (130), military (90 each arm) on the Life machines.

Note: running hard prior to lifting takes something out of me.

Anyway, yes, I enjoyed the workout. It was a gloriously pretty day. But my athletic performance was pretty bad.
So I have choice to make: I can either do it and suck, or not do it at all.🙂

March 31, 2015 - Posted by | running, weight training

1 Comment »

  1. I make that decision every time I run. 🙂 Then I remind myself that I need to do it to be healthy. 🙂

    Comment by jenjw4 | March 31, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

