An apology to some Facebook Friends and blog readers….

One thing I’d like to apologize for: I get emotional about politics and social issues. All too often, when things don’t go the way I want them to, I react with anger instead of “ok, if I lived in that culture and grew up in that region, how might I think about this?”

Note: I am NOT talking about criminal behavior, violence, bigotry, etc. I am NOT talking about scientific truths. I am talking about stances on social issues (e. g. gun control, regulation, taxation policy, health care, etc.)

Moral people can disagree on issues and hopefully remain friends.

April 18, 2013 - Posted by | Friends, politics, politics/social, social/political | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 683 other followers

