blueollie

Some cartoons on atheism….

Workout notes
Low key lower body weights (3 sets of adduction, abduction, push backs), rotator cuff (pulley, dumbbells), 4 x 30 sit ups (varied the incline), 3 sets of hip hikes/lunges.

Then swimming: lazy 1000 to warm up (19:40), then 10 x 100 free on the 2: (1:44, 44, 44, 44, 44, 43, 42, 42, 42, 42) or 1:43.1 average. Then 100 back, 100 side to cool down.

Cartoons

This poster: yes, Bertrand Russell described himself as an agnostic, but the point of this is that, at times, I think that I have something important to say when in fact I am just entertaining myself on the internet. When I do my serious thinking, I am doing mathematics. Hence the two photos (“what I think I do” and “what I do” are funny).

This one is good because of the top row and the bottom left photos. The middle bottom and the right bottom: not so much. My atheism really hasn’t affected my social life at all; mostly I associate with people who share a common interest (endurance sports, politics, science/mathematics) and atheism is common in the latter category and not at all controversial.

Yeah, I roll my eyes when politicians (of ALL parties) keep referring to the Sky Daddy, but the following is acceptable to me:

In short, if you feel that the way to keep a bridge from falling is to design it properly and do the required upkeep, then you are ok with me. If you think that the way to keep it up is to pray to keep it from falling….THAT I have a problem with. 🙂

February 17, 2012 - Posted by | 2008 Election, atheism, social/political, superstition, swimming, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

